RSS feed

Welcome to my digital orienteering map archive!

On this site I will publish maps, courses and route choices from orienteering events I have attended.

Sylvester 5 day Day 5 (30/12/2014)
Tuesday 30 December 2014
Gerhees, Belgian Orienteering, Belgium
Short long|Results
I ran straight again today to make it more interesting, but it was a mistake. It was crappy in a lot of places. I learnt from da...
Sylvester 5 day Day 4 (29/12/2014)
Monday 29 December 2014
De Roeler, Belgian Orienteering, Belgium
Long|Results
Easy today. I ran straight to make it more interesting. Mostly OK but didn't check bearing properly out of 9, and straight to th...
Sylvester 5 day Day 3 (28/12/2014)
Sunday 28 December 2014
Weyervlakte, Belgian Orienteering, Belgium
Long|Results
Going well where there were features to navigate off. Missed number 3, didn't recognise the control on the path bend as being a p...
Sylvester 5 day Day 2 (27/12/2014)
Saturday 27 December 2014
Witte Bergen, Belgian Orienteering, Belgium
Long|Results
Cold, so cold. Forgot gloves and neoprene socks. Wet snow everywhere. Too cold to move my hands, so I struggled in the latter p...
Sylvester 5 day Day 1 (26/12/2014)
Friday 26 December 2014
Brouwhuisseheide, Belgian Orienteering, Belgium
Middle|Results
Rushing too much to be a good run. Offline to 4, confused by veg at 18.
Warrior O Trial (07/12/2014)
Sunday 7 December 2014
Graythwaite, WAROC, England
Long
Fun. Always interesting to see GPS as I realise I relocated totally wrongly at 4.
Tinto Twin (25/10/2014)
Saturday 25 October 2014
Carmichael Estate, Tinto, Scotland
Night middle
A fun bit of blundering around a moor. I enjoyed it. Next time, how about some refelective bits on your controls
SOL 5 (14/09/2014)
Sunday 14 September 2014
Craig a'Barnes, ESOC, Scotland
Long|Results
Inter Club Relay (13/09/2014)
Saturday 13 September 2014
Falkirk Wheel, AYROC, Scotland
Relay, leg Last|Results
OO Day 5 (05/08/2014)
Tuesday 5 August 2014
Menina Planina, OO Cup, Slovenia
Short long|Results
Mind not with it today. Legs tired too.
OO Day 4 (04/08/2014)
Monday 4 August 2014
Tiha Dolina, OO Cup, Slovenia
Long|Results
Sloppy orienteering but the most fun race of 2014 so far!
OO Day 3 (03/08/2014)
Sunday 3 August 2014
Letus, OO Cup, Slovenia
Middle|Results
It was hot - I wilted! Couldn't even draw my route on accurately afterwards, as I was so clueless...
OO Day 2 (02/08/2014)
Saturday 2 August 2014
Kurji Vrh, OO Cup, Slovenia
Long|Results
Big big mistake at 12.
OO Day 1 (01/08/2014)
Friday 1 August 2014
Velika Planina, OO Cup, Slovenia
Short long|Results
A bit ill today, so I have an excuse for being a bit sloppy.
Bubo Cup Day 5 (28/07/2014)
Monday 28 July 2014
Lokve, Bubo Cup, Slovenia
Long|Results
Bubo Cup day 5. Fun again, if a little tough and hilly. Very rocky underfoot. Mistakes today....
Bubo Cup Day 4 (27/07/2014)
Sunday 27 July 2014
Nemci, Bubo Cup, Slovenia
Middle|Results
Bubo Cup Day 3 (26/07/2014)
Saturday 26 July 2014
Poncala, Bubo Cup, Slovenia
Middle - though I don't think it was|Results
Bubo Cup Day 2 (25/07/2014)
Friday 25 July 2014
Spletni vrh, Bubo Cup, Slovenia
Long|Results
Bubo Cup Day 1 (24/07/2014)
Thursday 24 July 2014
Prezren, Bubo Cup, Slovenia
Middle|Results
WOC middle (11/07/2014)
Friday 11 July 2014
Campomulo, IOF, Italy
Middle|Results
Fun
WOC Long (09/07/2014)
Wednesday 9 July 2014
Lavarone, IOF, Italy
Long|Results
Long. Crappy run. Meh!
WOC spectator races (06/07/2014)
Sunday 6 July 2014
WOC spectator races day 1, FISO, Italy
Middle
Big mistake on 7!
World cup long (08/06/2014)
Sunday 8 June 2014
Kongsberg ol, Norway
Long
Oh dear. Not good at all. One of those races where you put the wrong brain in in the morning, and what could have been a respect...
World Cup middle (07/06/2014)
Saturday 7 June 2014
Kongsberg ol, Norway
Middle
British Long (31/05/2014)
Saturday 31 May 2014
Thrunton Wood and Callaly, NEOA, England
Long|Results
Fun! Routegadget shows it better.
Scottish Relays (25/05/2014)
Sunday 25 May 2014
Newtyle Hill, ESOA, Scotland
Relay, leg First|Results
FVO WEE (14/05/2014)
Wednesday 14 May 2014
Barr Wood, FVO (Jase), Scotland
I ran the
JK Long (20/04/2014)
Sunday 20 April 2014
Llangynidr , WOA, Wales
Long|Results
Tired but pleasant slog.
JK middle (19/04/2014)
Saturday 19 April 2014
Merthyr Common, WOA, Wales
Middle|Results
EOC relay (16/04/2014)
Wednesday 16 April 2014
Marateca, IOF, Portugal
Relay, leg First
First ever first leg internationally. I think I enjoyed the experience. The area and planning reminded me of your average jk rel...
EOC long final (15/04/2014)
Tuesday 15 April 2014
Marateca, Iof, Portugal
Long
Fun course. Long grass 1-6 was tough with an early start, but after that it was the fastest forest ever. Controls hung v high, a...
EOC middle final (14/04/2014)
Monday 14 April 2014
Marateca, IOF, Portugal
Middle
BIG mistake at one, after that it was hard to keep pushing, but I tried.
EOC long qualification (11/04/2014)
Friday 11 April 2014
Meco sul, Iof, Portugal
Long
Eoc middle qual (10/04/2014)
Thursday 10 April 2014
Meco Norte, Iof, Portugal
Middle
Number 5 was too far south. Big mistake at 10, otherwise pretty pleased.
SOL2 (06/04/2014)
Sunday 6 April 2014
Faskally, STAG, Scotland
Middle|Results
Fun. Scrappy. Hurty. Unfit.
GBR WOC sprint selection race (30/03/2014)
Sunday 30 March 2014
Keswick WCOC, GBR Orienteering , England
Sprint|Results
Slow. Chickened out of a better route choice 7-8 and lost time
GBR long WOC selection race (29/03/2014)
Saturday 29 March 2014
Whitbarrow - SROC, GBR Orienteering , England
Long|Results
This one is fun for me as I drew my route on during the weekend, and have only just got my gps, so it is interesting to see if I w...
GBR WOC middle selection race (28/03/2014)
Friday 28 March 2014
Eggerslack and Hampsfell - SROC, GBR Orienteering , England
Middle|Results
Scrappy scrappy scrappy!!!
Scolty CC (23/02/2014)
Sunday 23 February 2014
Scolty, Gramp, Scotland
1 - too high, didn't want to go down too far. 2 - too low. Didn't want to go up. 4 thought I was looking for a spur not a re-en...
FVO night o (19/02/2014)
Wednesday 19 February 2014
Sauchie , FVO, Scotland
I knew 9 was wrong, but it was hard to get around the grot. Got the map muddy coming off the track from 9 and after that it was a...
Scottish sprint champs (15/02/2014)
Saturday 15 February 2014
North Muirhead, TAY, Scotland
Sprint|Results
Ugly!
Scottish night champs (15/02/2014)
Saturday 15 February 2014
Kinnoull Hill, TAY, Scotland
Night|Results
Night o (22/01/2014)
Wednesday 22 January 2014
Polmaise, FVO / Tessa, Scotland
Map bag would have helped. Must have been pretty near 4 but didn't see it. Didn't go anywhere near 8. There was a hole in the m...
Tay urban (19/01/2014)
Sunday 19 January 2014
Letham and Hillyand, TAY, Scotland
A jog warm down from the relay.
Mixed sprint relay practice part 2 (19/01/2014)
Sunday 19 January 2014
Perth college
Couldn't really make out what was going on at 16 due to the mud.
Mixed sprint relay practice (19/01/2014)
Sunday 19 January 2014
Perth College, SOA, Scotland
Leg 1
Map got covered in mud when I fell on the waterlogged grass on the way to 1. I should invest in a map bag.
Night o (09/01/2014)
Thursday 9 January 2014
The Mary Erskine School and Ravelston Woods, ESOC, Scotland
Slippy. Major mistake at 19. Still managed the victory.