RSS feed

Welcome to my digital orienteering map archive!

On this site I will publish maps, courses and route choices from orienteering events I have attended.

Pittwater training 18_10 (18/10/2017)
Wednesday 18 October 2017
Category: Competition
Pittwater
#1 overshot as didn't know it was 1:7500, also using trees but they weren't as obvious as anticipated. #12 didn't get to solid AP....
Kellevie Sunday Local (15/10/2017)
Sunday 15 October 2017
Category: Competition
Kellevie, Australia
#2 hesitant as my picture of the ground was different to what it actually looked like. #3 didn't simplify so was faffing. #4 shoul...
Pittwater training (05/10/2017)
Thursday 5 October 2017
Category: Training
Pittwater, Australia
Rerun of M65 March 2017 NOL. Comfortable pace felt in control most of the time. Wobble on #1 as I forgot what training without kit...
Aus Champs Relay (01/10/2017)
Sunday 1 October 2017
Category: Competition
Tambaroora, ONSW, Australia
Relay, leg 3|Results
#1 Didn't simply and just ran trying to catch up with myself. #5 poor direction & picture in the circle. #8 Very uncertain - didn'...
Aus Champs Long (30/09/2017)
Saturday 30 September 2017
Category: Competition
Tambaroora, ONSW, Australia
Long|Results
#3 Bit hesitant - poor AP. #8 Error executing routechoice - Did 20m more climb than necessary, about 60s time loss. #11 Route choi...
Aus Schools Mass start (28/09/2017)
Thursday 28 September 2017
Category: Competition
Macquarie Woods North, ONSW, Australia
Easy start getting into the map but soon caught up by #3. #6 route choice error, didn't read the left option closely enough to see...
Aus Schools Long (26/09/2017)
Tuesday 26 September 2017
Category: Competition
Roseberg, ONSW, Australia
Errors on over 50% of the controls. Recurring themes of not taking useful information from the map, not following compass well, an...
Aus Champs Middle (24/09/2017)
Sunday 24 September 2017
Category: Competition
Dhuwugarra, ONSW, Australia
Middle|Results
Poor first 8 controls, must take time to get into the map and not rush. #14 poor direction, #17 didn't simplify, #18 poor picture,...
Scottish 6 Days 2017 Day 6 (05/08/2017)
Saturday 5 August 2017
Category: Competition
Glen Feardar West, Scotland
Scottish 6 Days 2017 Day 5 (04/08/2017)
Friday 4 August 2017
Category: Competition
Glen Feardar East, Scotland
Scottish 6 Days 2017 Day 4 (03/08/2017)
Thursday 3 August 2017
Category: Competition
Creag Choinnich, Scotland
Scottish 6 Days 2017 Day 3 (01/08/2017)
Tuesday 1 August 2017
Category: Competition
Birsemore Hill, Scotland
Middle|Results
Scottish 6 Days 2017 Day 2 (31/07/2017)
Monday 31 July 2017
Category: Competition
Balfour Forest, Scotland
Scottish 6 Days 2017 Day 1 (30/07/2017)
Sunday 30 July 2017
Category: Competition
Glen Tanar, Scotland
JK Middle 2017 (15/04/2017)
Saturday 15 April 2017
Category: Competition
Ambersham, England
Middle|Results
SOL2 Trossachs (02/04/2017)
Sunday 2 April 2017
Category: Competition
Trossachs, FVO, Scotland
Dark Thistle 2017 (31/03/2017)
Friday 31 March 2017
Category: Competition
Fairy Knowe and Doon Hill, SEDS, Scotland
Night|Results
CSC Heat (12/03/2017)
Sunday 12 March 2017
Category: Competition
Tentsmuir, KFO, Scotland
Rushed and not planning
Scottish Night Champs (18/02/2017)
Saturday 18 February 2017
Category: Competition
Darnaway