Winning Students 2013-14

Congratulations to the following 12 athletes who have been selected to receive Winning Students scholarships for the 2013-14 academic year:
Scott Fraser, Chris Galloway, Florence Haines, Andrew Lindsay, Rona Lindsay, Kirstin Maxwell, Katrina McLeod, Jessica Orr, Katie Reynolds, John Rocke, Jo Shepherd and Charlotte Watson.

31st Oct 13

Share on Facebook

Share on Twitter

Each scholarship is worth £5,500 and provides the athletes with access to professional orienteering coaching, physiotherapy, strength & conditioning, and other sports science support. The programme is delivered through the UK Centre of Excellence for Orienteering at the University of Edinburgh. The performance programme in Edinburgh is one of just two national performance centres supported by Winning Students.

Being a Winning Students scholar also affords the athletes academic flexibility; this will be put to full use when the team fly out to the Portugal O Meeting for a warm weather training camp next year.

Further information about the Winning Students can be found on their website:
Any enquiries by future students should be directed to the Head of Performance, Mark Nixon.


Photo of authorPosted on 31st Oct 13
by Marsela McLeod